Skip to main content

Our Staff

Executive team

The Executive team carries out the strategic leadership and management of the Commission.

  • Colin McKay - Chief Executive
  • Alison McRae - Head of Corporate Services
  • Mike Diamond - Executive Director (Social Work)
  • Dr Moira Connolly - Executive Director (Medical) (interim)
  • Alison Thomson - Executive Director (Nursing)
  • Kate Fearnley - Executive Director  (Engagement and Participation)

Staff team

We work across the whole of Scotland. Our visiting, monitoring and casework is organised across two geographical teams.

Each team consists of health and social care professionals and is supported by our administration team. Our visitors and the Commission consultant psychiatrist work across the two teams.

These teams are backed up by our corporate services team who look after our finances, human resources, information systems and communications.